The Faculty Service Equity Task Force is charged with exploring service responsibilities of tenure-track and non-tenure track faculty on the Danforth Campus. The task force will consider how equitably service responsibilities are distributed across faculty ranks, as well as across differences of gender and race/ethnicity.  In addition, it will examine how service responsibilities impact faculty development and progression. The task force will also make recommendations for ways to increase equity with regard to faculty service responsibilities.  The task force will meet during the Spring 2022 semester.

Faculty Service Equity Task Force members:

Chair:  Kia Caldwell
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Diversity (Office of the Provost)

Derek Hoeferlin
Associate Professor and Chair Landscape Architecture and Urban Design (Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts)

Stephanie Kirk
Faculty Fellow (Office of the Provost), Professor of Spanish, Comparative Literature, and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (Arts & Sciences)

Nic Koziolek
Lecturer in Philosophy (Arts & Sciences)

Kimberly Norwood
Henry H. Oberschelp Professor (School of Law)

Stephen Nowlis
August A. Busch Jr. Distinguished Professor of Marketing (Olin Business School)

Tsitsi Nussinov
Lecturer (ESE and McKelvey School of Engineering)

Vetta Sanders Thompson
E. Desmond Lee Professor of Racial and Ethnic Diversity and Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (Brown School)